NIH Prevention Research Coordinating Committee (PRCC)

Coordinated by the ODP, the NIH Prevention Research Coordinating Committee (PRCC) is a trans-NIH committee that:

  • Serves as a venue for exchanging programmatic and scientific information of interest to the NIH, planning and implementing collaborative activities across the NIH, and disseminating information about federal and non-federal activities.
  • Provides a broad perspective on the current state-of-the-science.
  • Advises the ODP Director regarding scientific, programmatic, and policy issues.

The trans-NIH Prevention Scientific Interest Groups (SIGs) were developed by the ODP as a result of discussions with PRCC members.

Photo of Prevention Research Coordinating Committee (PRCC) members posing in a building lobby during the June 2019 PRCC retreat.
June 2019 PRCC retreat attendees           Photo credit: NIH/Chia-Chi Charlie Chang

For additional information about the PRCC, please contact:

Jacqueline Lloyd, Ph.D., M.S.W.
Chair
Office of Disease Prevention
lloydj2@nih.gov

Elizabeth Vogt, M.P.H.
Executive Secretary
Office of Disease Prevention
elizabeth.vogt@nih.gov

 

PRCC Members

NIH Partners

prcc nih partners

Center for Scientific Review (CSR)

Kate E. Fothergill, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer
Population Sciences and Epidemiology Integrated Review Group
kate.fothergill@nih.gov

Tasmeen Weik, Dr.P.H., M.P.H
Scientific Review Officer
Healthcare Delivery and Methodologies Integrated Review Group
tasmeen.weik@nih.gov


Clinical Center (CC)

Ninet Sinaii, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Epidemiologist
Biostatistics & Clinical Epidemiology Service
Office of the Deputy Director for Clinical Care
sinaiin@mail.nih.gov


Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)

Rosalind B. King, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Prevention 
Health Scientist Administrator
Population Dynamics Branch
Rosalind.King@nih.gov

Tracy M. King, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Officer
Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Branch
tracy.king@nih.gov


John E. Fogarty International Center for Advanced Study in the Health Sciences (FIC)

Susan Vorkoper, M.P.H., M.S.W.
Global Health Research and Policy Analyst
Division of International Science Policy, Planning and Evaluation
Center for Global Health Studies
susan.vorkoper@nih.gov


National Cancer Institute (NCI)

Martina V. Taylor, M.T.
Senior Prevention Science Advisor
Division of Cancer Prevention
martina.taylor@nih.gov

Susan M. Czajkowski, Ph.D. (Alternate)
Chief, Health Behaviors Research Branch
Behavioral Research Program
Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
susan.czajkowski@nih.gov


National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS)

Stephen Seidel
Supervisory Program Analyst
Office of Science Policy
seidels@mail.nih.gov


National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH)

Della B. White, Ph.D.
Program Director
Clinical Research in Complementary & Integrative Health Branch
Della.White@nih.gov


National Eye Institute (NEI)

Shefa Gordon, Ph.D.
Acting Director
Office of Program Planning and Analysis
shefa@nei.nih.gov


National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)

Josephine Boyington, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Program Director, Clinical Application and Prevention Branch
Division of Cardiovascular Sciences
boyingtonje@mail.nih.gov

Lawton S. Cooper, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Officer
Division of Cardiovascular Sciences
cooperls@nhlbi.nih.gov


National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)

Robb Rowley, M.D.
Program Director, eMERGE
Division of Genomic Medicine
robb.rowley@nih.gov


National Institute on Aging (NIA)

Marcel E. Salive, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Officer
Division of Geriatrics and Clinical Gerontology
marcel.salive@nih.gov

Lyndon Joseph, Ph.D.
Program Officer
Division of Geriatrics and Clinical Gerontology
josephlj@mail.nih.gov


National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)

Ralph Hingson, Sc.D., M.P.H.
Director
Division of Epidemiology and Prevention Research
rhingson@mail.nih.gov

Tatiana Balachova, Ph.D. (Alternate)
Health Scientist Administrator
Division of Epidemiology and Prevention Research (DEPR)
Tatiana.Balachova@nih.gov


National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)

Lara R. Miller
Deputy Branch Chief
Policy, Planning, and Evaluation Branch
Office of Strategic Planning, Initiative Development, and Analysis
lrmiller@niaid.nih.gov


National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Disease (NIAMS)

Kristy M. Nicks, Ph.D.
Program Director
Division of Extramural Research
kristy.nicks@nih.gov


National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)

Todd Merchak, B.S.
Program Specialist
Office of Program Evaluation and Strategic Partnerships
merchakt@mail.nih.gov

David T. George, Ph.D. (Alternate)
Associate Director
Office of Research Administration
georged@nih.gov


National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD)

Judith Cooper, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
Director, Division of Scientific Programs
cooperj@nidcd.nih.gov


National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)

Denise Stredrick, Ph.D.
Acting Director, Office of Science Policy and Analysis
Chief, Science Policy and Planning Branch
Office of Science Policy and Analysis
denise.stredrick@nih.gov

Darien Weatherspoon, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Program Director
Oral Health Disparities and Inequities Research Program
darien.weatherspoon@nih.gov


National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Robert Kuczmarski, Dr.P.H.
Director
Obesity Prevention and Treatment Program
Division of Digestive Diseases and Nutrition
kuczmarskir@extra.niddk.nih.gov


National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)

Amy B. Goldstein, Ph.D.
Chief, Prevention Research Branch
Division of Epidemiology, Services and Prevention Research
amy.goldstein@nih.gov


National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)

Kimberly Thigpen Tart, J.D., M.P.H.
Heath Science Policy Analyst
Office of Policy, Planning and Evaluation
thigpenk@niehs.nih.gov


National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)

Eve E. Reider, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Prevention Research
Health Scientist Administrator, Treatment and Prevention Intervention Research Branch
Division of Services and Intervention Research
ereider@mail.nih.gov


National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)

Nancy L. Jones, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
jonesna@mail.nih.gov


National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)

Cara B. A. Long, Ph.D.
Health Science Policy Analyst
Office of Science Policy and Planning
cara.long@nih.gov

Paul Scott, Ph.D. (Alternate)
Director
Office of Science Policy and Planning
scottp@ninds.nih.gov


National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)

Catherine Timura, Ph.D.
Health Science Policy Analyst
Office of Science Policy and Legislation
timuraca@mail.nih.gov


National Library of Medicine (NLM)

Lisa Lang
Chief
National Information Center for Health Services Research & Health Care Technology
langl@mail.nlm.nih.gov

Patricia Gallagher, M.L.S., M.A., AHIP (Alternate)
Librarian
National Information Center for Health Services Research & Health Care Technology
patricia.gallagher@nih.gov

Rebecca Goodwin, J.D. (Alternate)
Executive Secretary, NIH Clinical Common Data Elements Task Force
Data Science Specialist
Data Science Coordinating Unit
Office of Program Development
rebecca.goodwin@nih.gov


Office of AIDS Research (OAR)

Paul Gaist, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Health Scientist Administrator
gaistp@nih.gov


Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research (OBSSR)

Deborah Young-Hyman, Ph.D.
Health Scientist Administrator
deborah.young-hyman@nih.gov


Office of Dietary Supplements (ODS)

LaVerne L Brown, Ph.D. 
Program Officer
LaVerne.Brown@nih.gov

Barbara Sorkin, Ph.D. (Alternate)
Director
Botanical Research Centers Program
sorkinb@od.nih.gov


Office of Disease Prevention (ODP)

David M. Murray, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Prevention
Director of the Office of Disease Prevention
david.murray2@nih.gov

Jacqueline Lloyd, Ph.D., M.S.W.
Senior Advisor for Disease Prevention
lloydj2@nih.gov


Office of Legislative Policy and Analysis (OLPA)

Chris Everett
Legislative Analyst
chris.everett@nih.gov

Patti Brandt-Hansberger (Alternate)
Senior Legislative Analyst
brandtp@od.nih.gov


Office of Research on Women’s Health (ORWH)

Regine A. Douthard, M.D., M.P.H.
Senior Medical Officer
NIH Office of the Director
douthardr@mail.nih.gov


Sexual and Gender Minority Research Office (SGMRO)

Christopher Barnhart
Health Science Policy Analyst
christopher.barnhart@nih.gov

Karen L. Parker, Ph.D., M.S.W. (Alternate)
Director
klparker@mail.nih.gov

Other Federal Partners

prcc other federal partners

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)

Iris Mabry-Hernandez, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Officer
U.S. Preventive Services Task Force Program
iris.mabry-hernandez@ahrq.hhs.gov

Tracy Wolff, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Officer
U.S. Preventive Services Task Force Program
tracy.wolff@ahrq.hhs.gov


Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Amy Lansky, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Director, Community Guide Office 
Office of the Associate Director for Policy and Strategy
alansky@cdc.gov

Brigette Ulin, M.P.H.
Chief, Applied Research & Translation Branch
Director, Prevention Research Centers Program
Division of Population Health
bcf8@cdc.gov


U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

Robin A. McKinnon, Ph.D., M.P.A.
Senior Advisor for Nutrition Policy
Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
Office of Foods and Veterinary Medicine
robin.mckinnon@fda.hhs.gov

Dana M. van Bemmel, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Chief, Research Operations and Advisory Resources Branch
Center for Tobacco Products Office of Science
dana.vanBemmel@FDA.HHS.GOV


Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health (OASH)

Mehran S. Massoudi, Ph.D., M.P.H.
CAPT, U.S. Public Health Service (USPHS)
Regional Health Administrator
Region VI (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
mehran.massoudi@hhs.gov


Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (ODPHP)

Emmeline Ochiai, M.P.H.
Senior Advisor
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health
emmeline.ochiai@hhs.gov

 

Search Sort
1
Last updated on February 5, 2021